Weather says, Freezing Rain… I’m staying inside lol

Today I stayed indoors, due to the freezing rain and my southern California blood is just not used to this kind of weather yet lol! I’m finally reading the Harry Potter series and I can definitely see why people get so crazy over it! HAHA! I’m only on the second book and I just love that I’m able to leave the world I’m in and enter a new one with each page 🙂 So while I was joining Harry and Ron in a flying car I kept looking at this lamp in the livingroom. It’s a tiffany style lamp and the colors are just beautiful. I took these a while ago and thought they were cozy 🙂 Very much how I was feeling most of the day.

 

Image

Some more that I took around the house to give that good warm feeling

Image

 

Image

 

9 comments

  1. Lovely images which do convey a sense of warmth and coziness…

    I started reading ‘Harry Potter’ about 12 years ago because my students were hooked. I was quickly hooked and loved escaping into Harry’s world.

    1. I know! I didn’t really know if I was going to like it, I thought it was going to be too young for me, but it’s a series for all ages! I’m trying to get my mom to read them now! HAHA! Thank you for the comment Mona 🙂

  2. I love these photos! I would never think of taking pictures like this. It really leaves it up to your imagination to finish the picture of where you are, very cool!

  3. Hi there, I came across your blog through seeing your like on another blog. I too have a 60D which I love to bits and it looks like you’re taking some really nice shots with yours. Domo looks amazing! I look forward to seeing more of your pictures! 😉

Leave a Reply

