Stevie’s First Steps… Outdoors!

Stevie is my husband’s cat, so when he left for his contract job overseas, of course, I brought him with me while I’m staying here with my parents. I moved us up from a busier area in Southern California, so we just never let Stevie outside. Now that we are here in beautiful Oregon, he’s seeing how his step brother, George, get’s to go outside whenever he wants. So I finally opened the door for him and I was able to take some shots of one of his first outings lol! He is the biggest baby I know HAHA! So I knew it would take him a while to get used to being out there, and this is how he reacted, enjoy!

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

18 comments

  1. I couldn’t show this image to our cat, haha, he desperately wants to go outside but he isn’t allowed. Cats are bad in Australia, they kill too many native birds, so he has to stay inside. He is gorgeous, and so is your cat. 🙂

  2. Okay, first of all, Stevie is a GORGEOUS cat. Second, what an amazing job you did capturing his “first steps” outside. Great lighting, great composition. The series really tells a story. I love his expression in the second photo — too curious to turn back, but also a little terrified. Nice job!

  3. I love them all, but the third one had me laughing! He stopped to smell the flowers, a great thing to do! I love this cat!

  4. I love his face or pure curiosity!! Cats are the greatest! I hope he enjoys being an indoor/outdoor cat as well! He is beautiful with amazing blue eyes!! I will let you take pics of my three cats, Boots, Sherlock and Colby, as well!! LOL

Leave a Reply

