My First Bird

“Bird or beast upon the sculptured bust above his chamber door, With such name as ‘Nevermore.'”  

I’m very excited that this is my very first bird photo. Birds don’t come anywhere near me and I don’t spend a lot of time trying to find them. I’m usually so distracted with plants and landscape shots that I miss the birds for some reason HAHA! I was so surprised when my buddy Fluff (aka Austin) pointed him out and he wasn’t that far from us.

I’m not going to lie, I don’t much care for birds (Well, with the exception of ducks! I love ducks lol). They are loud and sometimes their beady eyes scare me, I must have grown up watching The Birds, way too much when I was little lol! I don’t even know what kind of bird he is ( I think he’s a he?..) but his orange stomach and black feathers were just so beautiful! I was excited to even be able to get a good shot of him. He’s kind of hidden, but when I tried to get closer he flew away, so this is what I got.

Enjoy 🙂

Image

9 comments

  1. That is pretty good that you took the bird. I never do, like you I don’t really take any notice of them. I don’t really do or like animal bird photography myself. Stuff other people do is really good, but I have never felt like I should do it, and the only time I do is if it enhances a landscape or something like that.

Leave a Reply

