Our Last Days of Rain

Ok guys I need your help. I don’t know if any of you know how to help me, but I’m no longer getting emails saying when you guys are posting your blogs! So forgive me for not visiting your sites and commenting, I’m just not getting any emails notifying me. So While I’m trying to figure it out, know that I send my love and you’ll see my comments again soon. Sorry again!

I know it’s already May, but here in Oregon, we still get rainy, cold days. I have a hard time staying happy up here in the gloom. I’ve asked around and a lot of people seem to have the same problem, sadly most of them have been here for many many years and still haven’t gotten used to it! I just have to appreciate the green nature that comes with the rain and hopefully it won’t be so hard to be around in a few more years HAHA! 

I took these while it was still pouring on me and thought it would be fun to get a few shots that look a little colder. I’m hoping we are on our last days of rain, but we might still have some for another month 😛

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

8 comments

  1. I have been getting emails, but I did notice that some blogs where I just pressed “Follow” up the top I didn’t get any updates and then had to actually go and find their subscribe button their blog. WordPress are doing some very strange things at the moment. I have clicked on your post and it repeats a second time below where I am writing this.

    I think the wetness adds so much more the photos. It gives them a shine, or a glossy appearance and it enriches the colours. I challenge you to make the most of it and see what you can come up with. Use images of the rainforest as your inspiration.

    As for it being gloomy, there must be ways around that. In Denmark people use candles a lot, because they don’t see the sun for a while they use many candles in their homes at night, it gives the place a really warm glow. It is so cosy. So many you need to find how to make it cosy. We get the opposite, it is the heat, and it can start in August and go until April, it is tiring, so we have to find ways to make it bearable and work out how to get through it. Good luck. 🙂

    1. I’ll take that challenge 🙂 Thank you! Yeah I go through quite a few candles lol! I just love the fire HAHA! That is so interesting that you get the heat for that long! I’m from southern California and I’m used to the heat for most of the year, so when I got up here I was all… wow, this is depressing lol! But everything is green so it can be worth it. 😀 Thank you for the comment!

      1. It isn’t common for the heat to last that long, but it has been know to happen, we had a hottest day ever here a couple of years ago, almost 47 degrees, 117 in Fahrenheit, we also had the worse bushfires on record as well. It was a really scary day. I am with you though, I like to see the sun. Gloomy days for too long make everyone like that.
        Looking forward to seeing what images you come up with in the challenge. 🙂

Leave a Reply

