Portland Japanese Gardens Part 2

These are the first shots I got after walking into the gardens. They have several different paths and this one went to an amazing waterfall so I had to go there first! I was so sad when I got home to adjust these shots the first waterfall picture has the mans head in the corner of it, as you can see. I wish I would have taken more pictures, but now I know. I swear, I feel like I’m always learning ๐Ÿ˜›

So here are the next couple of pictures, I hope you enjoy them ๐Ÿ™‚

Image

 

Image

 

Image

Which waterfall picture do you like better?

Image

 

Image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

22 comments

  1. I seriously never would have noticed the man’s head if you hadn’t mentioned it! Excellent photos, I love them all!

  2. Nice black and white! With all these various greens and reds in the waterfall images, I would try black and white as well and play around with various coloured filters (free, red, hello, orange) to see what ver different images you get.
    I think the picture of the photographer shooting the waterfall is really good, only thing to mention perhaps is I would have walked over to the right a bit more so as to not include the conifer on the left hand side .
    Lovely! ๐Ÿ˜€
    I love japanese gardens…

    1. Thanks for the tips! Yes, yes, always learning lol! I tried doing the falls in black and white, but for some reason I just didn’t like it. But I will try some different ones, I’m always finding new effects in Lightroom that surprises me lol! Thanks again!

  3. Wow, I love them. The colour is so rich and inviting. The waterfall is gorgeous. I’m not a fan of the man taking a photo, but I like just landscape, if that makes sense. I want to go there. It looks fantastic.

  4. AWESOME!! Love, love love # 4 and #6 & 7.. I really need to head out west because we don’t have anything like that or at least I don’t think we do here in Maryland. Love this series of photographs.. The composition of the 3 shots above is spectacular! Thanks for sharing..

Leave a Reply

