The Final Photos of the Japanese Gardens

I can’t tell you what an amazing experience it was to be able to go and see these beautiful gardens. I wish they were larger because I think my friend and I spent like an hour there HAHA! But, as you can see, I did take quite a few pictures and it really was just the perfect day to capture all the colors that were there from the rains. I hope you enjoyed these as much as I enjoyed taking them ๐Ÿ™‚ย 

“Over hill, over dale,

Thorough bush, thorough brier,

Over park, over pale,

Thorough flood, thorough fire,

I do wander everywhere.”

– A Midsummer Night’s Dream

Image

ย 

Image

ย 

Image

ย 

Image

I couldn’t tell if this one looked better in black and white or in color. Which do you think?

Image

ย 

Image

ย 

Image

ย 

Image

ย 

Image

ย 

Image

ย 

22 comments

  1. I started reading your blog today and thought, mmm, maybe she should have done some close ups, then I saw the first photo, great. Lovely images. I like the black and white one. I have really enjoyed this series. ๐Ÿ™‚

      1. Aww.. thank you! It’s like I’m there, a nice walk through the same gardens! ๐Ÿ˜€ And always lovely to hear from you too! ๐Ÿ˜€

        Pink.

    1. Thank you so much Jason ๐Ÿ™‚ Yes, that was my first time in one and I wish there weren’t as many people around! I just wanted to relaxing with just the sound of nature around me ๐Ÿ™‚ Very peaceful place

  2. Japanese Gardens are such wonderful places to visit, to relax, and, of course, to photograph. The Japanese Friendship Garden here in Balbo Park is probably the smallest I’ve ever been to. However, they are undergoing a transformation which will increase their size by a factor of ten or twenty. It will put them up in the ranks of the nation’s largest.

Leave a Reply

