I’m in the Garden

There’s this cute place in town called Shady Oaks, and they sell everything from fruits and veggies to plants and ice cream! It looks like a little barn and when you walk in you don’t know what to look at first! Because of all the fruits and veggies, there are a lot of colors. I just started snapping away! There were quite a few people there so I didn’t take as many pictures as I wanted, but there are still quite a few for you to see 🙂 

As you walk into the garden area you get this punch of scents from every flower they have! It’s beautiful seeing all the different flowers and colors all mixed up together. I hope my pictures did the place justice. 

“Mistress Mary, quite contrary,
How does your garden grow?
With silver bells, and cockle shells,
And marigolds all in a row.”

– The Secret Garden

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

My mom enjoying her granola bar 🙂 

Image

And my dad enjoying his ice cream lol 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

15 comments

  1. Simply stunning. You’ve inspired me to get back into photography. With my dinky camera yes, but to capture those moments precious to be shared. Thank you so much for sharing. It warms the heart, it truly does, like delicious ice cream! Mmmm… 😀

    Pink.

  2. This place looks amazing! Right after the coffee shop that serves wine, I’m going to have to check this place out when I make it to Oregon!

Leave a Reply

