Capturing the Fog

This was the same day that we went to go see the Japanese Dock, and I was so excited to finally take some good pictures of the fog! We get soooo much foggy weather here, but it’s hard to get good shots without it looking blurry or washed out. So while we were walking down the coast I took some pretty nice shots and I’m happy with how they turned out 🙂

Keep in mind because it was so foggy, I had to wipe my lens several time due to all the water in the air. My hair was completely soaked by the time we got back to the car 😛

My little brother Ryan, my dad and my mom 🙂

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

Love this picture lol

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

Chasing the seagulls 

Image

18 comments

  1. Amanda! You’re really becoming very good at this stuff! My faves are number 3,4, 9 and 10, lovely, moody, natural, not over processed and just, plain, good photographs. You’re a star!

  2. You are right, they are very good fog shots. I don’t have favorites. The coast is lovely and the way you chose your photos worked well.

  3. These are great shots! I really love the last one with your brother running and the seagulls flying.

  4. You should be so proud of yourself, some of these are fantastic, and I would have been so pleased with myself if I had taken them. You have done a great job.

Leave a Reply

