Glimpses Into the Past

When I was little, up until my family and I moved up to Oregon, my grandparents house was my second home. I would go there to play with their turtle in the yard, make mud pies, ride my bike, play board games with my grandma and go on walks with my papa. Those are the years you want to make sure you never lose, I know that now that I’m getting older, sometimes it’s hard remembering what my grandma’s voice sounded like. She passed away when I was 15 and I still get emotional when I think about her. Going back to their house without her inside is getting harder with time. It’s been 10 years, and I still expect her to be sitting in their living room, watching game shows and greeting me with a big smile. 

I love taking pictures of memories, in this case I took pictures of what I see that still reminds me of when I was little. The distinct brick in front of their house, the garden and fence. I hope by showing you these maybe you’ll have a childhood flash back of memories you remember and moments you might have almost lost.

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

My Papa has a small space in his garden where he keeps his petrified rocks 🙂

Image

 

Image

 

8 comments

  1. I’ve been so behind in reading blogs, including yours (bad Pink, bad! I know) due to having a real job with actual work, but I’ve been dying to catch up with your fabulous photos! Eesh. Forgive me!!!

    Pink.

    1. No problem Pink 😀 Life just happens sometimes, but I’m glad to see you back and I hope to see an updated post from you soon! I haven’t gone through a whole lot of blogs yet today, so I don’t know if you have, but if you did I’ll see it soon! HAHA

      1. Awwww… thanks soo much! I’ve definitely been craving my old blog routine as I realize being away from angels like you makes me one sad puppy. It’s been a tiring couple of weeks, but I’m looking forward to getting back into the routine! The job is going pretty good, it’s more of the religious community that I have been emotionally dealing with. But I should know that all of you are here for me, and use your support to my betterment. Thank you sooo much.. 😀

        Pink.

  2. I love these pics, but I love the story even more. Growing up as an Army Brat, I didn’t get to have that kind of time with my Grandparents. I’m glad you appreciate (and don’t take for granted as some do) the lovely experiences you had growing up so close to your Grandparents.

Leave a Reply

