Independence Hall, the Knott’s way!

While at Knott’s we stumbled onto a roaster who was very excited to pose for me knowing he was beautiful, show off. lol! We walked down and saw city ducks, also enjoying the attention from Frank, my camera, and down the path a ways was their Independence Hall.

Such a beautiful building, also just full of childhood memories for me! Everything about the inside of it was just beautiful and in the Declaration Chamber they had a sound hooked up and the lights would go out and you can hear the performance of the creation of the Declaration of Independence! 

I hope you enjoy the pictures! 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

And this is why I love my family lol!

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

17 comments

  1. very very nice shots. 🙂 really liked all of them.

    your story reminded me of a movie ‘National Treasure’ of Nicholas Cage. 🙂

  2. So very soothing water stills. Wowee! Today, I got to take pictures using a colleagues Canon super professional cam, and he was impressed! Woo! That was sooo coool… Your photos inspire me! I giggled at the last one! 😀

    Pink.

    1. Oh that’s awesome! I don’t know very much about any other camera, but Canon is my favorite and I’ve been using them for years 🙂 It’s a fun hobby and I hope that someday you’re able to play with them a little more! Thank you for the sweet compliment! It made my day 😀

      1. You make my day! Your photos are such delightful getaways from my everyday stresses. Of all the blogs I see, yours is definitely one that I stop by to visit, and just stare at the vision before you, how lovely it is captured.

        I was definitely in awe of the Canon! I was like, woooooo….. I feeel soooooo professionalllllll. droool… Yes.. I will definitely look into this. Not sure which kind to buy, new or used, and what’s a good starter for a newbie wannabe not so but wants to look like a professional? 😀

        Pink.

      2. HAHAHA Awwww that makes me so happy 🙂 You have no idea I think I really needed that. Well if you have any questions at all, just let me know 🙂 I’m new also, lol, but I can try and help as much as I can!

Leave a Reply

