What happens….

… when you take a city girl to a Rodeo? She’ll have no idea what’s going on and will take lots of pictures! Haha! It was a fun experience! My dad grew up in Colorado and told me he used to go to the Rodeo in his home town all the time and he was their Rodeo Clown. When I saw the Rodeo Clown I was expecting an actual clown, needless to say I have a lot to learn lol! 

It was crazy and everyone was very excited to be there. I’d love to share with you what these different events I captured are called, but I’m really not sure HAHA! You can take the girl out of the city, but you can’t take the city out of the girl 😛 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

There he is…

Image

 

And now he’s gone lol 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

I couldn’t decide which of these two I liked better, so I just posted them both 😛

Image

 

 

Image

 

15 comments

  1. I have watched your work for at least six months now and I have decided that you have to change the name of your blog … You ARE a photographer! These are excellent shots.

  2. I would love to shoot one of these. I saw some photos from one of my photography idols and I have wanted to do one ever since. Yours are great. I’m a little jealous.

    1. HAHAHADo they have any Rodeos where you are? If not you should totally come out here! I can’t believe that was my first one, but it was fun and I can’t believe what these people do for fun! lol! But it was a lot of fun to photograph that’s for sure haha!

  3. The sepia shot is AMAZING!

    I think you know my better half grew up on a ranch in Montana. When I went to my first rodeo (just a few years ago), I was just taking it all in (like it sounds like you did). As I wanted the cowboys on the bucking broncos moved into the shoot, I turned and asked Scott, “how are they going to come out of there without hitting their heads”? (Naturally, I didn’t realize that a DIFFERENT shoot would open and that they’d come out sideways.) He looked at me. My sister-in-law looked at me. They both had this odd expression on their faces, as if trying to understand what I’d even asked. Then suddenly it dawned on them and they laughed until the cried. It was at least ten minutes before they could stop laughing and breathe enough to tell me how it was going to work.

Leave a Reply

