Taking the old and making it… somewhat better

When I first started using my camera, I had no idea how to use any of the settings on it lol! So I set it to the landscape looking picture and took these while my husband was on leave back in January. They don’t look great, but thanks to Lightroom 4, they look better then they did haha! These are the only sunset shots I’ve taken, mostly because there isn’t a whole lot of flat land where I am, so we don’t get to see the sunset often. We heading up to the top of this mountain to go shooting, and you might remember some of these, I posted some of them on my first blog on here I believe.

My husband and I are going to be reunited again on the 27th! I can’t believe it’s only 10 days away. He’s coming home for good, thank you God! HAHA! He’s leaving his base tomorrow and bouncing around for a while, so if you all can keep him in your thoughts and prayers I’d really appreciate it ๐Ÿ™‚ I just want him home safe.

ย 

Image

ย 

ย 

Image

ย 

ย 

Image

ย 

ย 

Image

ย 

ย 

Image

ย 

This last one is my favorite ๐Ÿ™‚

Image

ย 

21 comments

  1. Great pics. My faves are number 3 and 4… well the last one is in another league! Great stuff, you’re good ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. These are a great series of images Amanda, I think you should be proud of them and you should be worried what you had your camera set on.
    I am hoping for you and your husband, I didn’t realise he was away.

    1. Yes he’s been doing contract work in Afghanistan for a year now! He was one of the IT guys in a Help Desk area on an Army base. So I’m sooooo happy he’s finally out of the scary war zone area and just on his way home ๐Ÿ™‚ I should be seeing him in a week so YAYAYA! I’m actually writing a post now on how I’m leaving for California tomorrow and will be there for quite a few weeks. William is landing down there so I will be there when he gets there and we can be around his family for a while before we head back up to Oregon ๐Ÿ™‚ So I won’t be on here as much for the next couple of weeks, but I will take some time to see how everyone is and post a bit ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. “They donโ€™t look great, but thanks to Lightroom 4” What????? I have been on and off the grid for the past 2 months but it is a real joy catching up on your previous blog posts. In my opinion these are fantastic.

Leave a Reply

