Chili Cook Off/ Car Show

Too great things on one street! My dad and I just love it when it’s Chili Cook Off time! Some of the local businesses get together and make their very own unique chili and the public tastes them and get to vote on what chili they liked best. I absolutely love chili, I get that from my dad haha! So we had fun going around and trying different ones. On the same street they had the Car Show going on. The cars were amazing, of course. But because I didn’t get to take them during the evening when the sun was going down like the ones I posted the other day. So they didn’t turn out as well as I would have hoped. 

My husband should be in Kuwait now, he called me last night saying his flight would have been early this morning. He emailed me at around 2am saying he was on the flight and would call me when he had a chance. I know he was completely exhausted, so I don’t know when I will hear from him. Please continue to pray and keep him in your thoughts. He’s my everything, I just want him home safe. I’m trying to not let certain thoughts to come into my mind, I’m probably going to try and distract myself with reading haha! I hope to hear from him soon.

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

 

Image

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

There’s a cute shop on main street that sells these antique kids cars, and they wanted to have there own little car show in front of their shop haha!

Image

2 comments

  1. I’ve never heard of a chilli cook off, sounds like a lot of fun. I’m sure he will be home safe and sound before you know it, I hope you manage to keep your mind occupied on other things.

Leave a Reply

