My Man Is Coming Home!

I haven’t said a whole lot about where my husband has been to most of you, mostly because it’s hard for me to think about. For the past year he’s been in Afghanistan doing IT work at their Help Desk on an Army base. It’s been a long year for us. I hated having him so far away and in such a scary place, but he’s finally heading home! He’s in Kuwait now which is quite a bit safer than where he has been! I feel like I can finally breath again, almost like I’ve been holding my breath for all this time. The emptiness in my life will finally be filled, I can’t wait to have him in my life again 🙂 When he gets home we are going to spend our 2 year Anniversary together 🙂 So we are just really excited to start our life over again!

Tomorrow morning I am leaving for California, William is flying down there in a week and I will be meeting up with him there. We will be spending the next couple of weeks visiting with both of our families before heading back up here to live our lives 😀 So because it will be a busy time for me I will not be on here as much as I usually am and I won’t be posting as much. But I will be taking pictures and when I get some free time you all will hear from me and see some  California views 🙂

I will miss you all! Here are some shots that should amuse you, I wonder if any of my cats would let me do this… hmmmmm lol

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

18 comments

  1. I’m so happy for you, Honey! So anxious to have you both up here with us! Love, love, love these pictures!!! I’ll train Stevie to do this while you’re gone!

  2. How exciting for you! You must get someone to capture your homecoming. Let me know if you want to and I’ll bet I can find an area photographer for you – there are a lot of homecoming photographers in a group that I belong to.
    That cat is the bomb…. 🙂

    1. HAHAHA Awww thank you so much! I know his mom and family will probably be there so I’ll make them do it 😛 lol! You’re too sweet thought thank you! Yes, that cat is way too cool, I need my cats to do this now haha 😉

Leave a Reply

