Hiking to the Falls

I know I’ve been away for a while, I’ve been enjoying time with my hubby 🙂 We’re still down here in California and will be here a little longer before heading up north. It’s been so amazing having him back I can’t even explain it 🙂 These are some pictures I took while hiking down here with my friend Kaylie! She was trying to keep me entertained before William got home haha! 

I’ve been on this trail before when I was younger and visited it a few times while growing up. There are a few more hiking photos that I’m going through and will probably post those later. I was especially happy about the water fall shot I got where I opened my shutter up for a few seconds, really amazing how it came out. I will be going through emails today, forgive me for being so behind haha! I’ll catch up soon, I hope! 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

12 comments

  1. The waterfall is a fantastic shot and as I was looking through a “wow” escaped my mouth. As for catching, don’t worry about it, you just enjoy yourself and your time with your husband.

    1. Thank you so much!!! That just made me smile I love that I made YOU say wow! That’s crazy to me before you’re photographs always seem to do that for me 😀 Yeah I’m slowly going through everything, I just miss it so much haha!

  2. Gorgeous photos!!! I am really happy for you and William too! I hope I get to hang out with you both sometime in the near future! 🙂

  3. Whew! I enjoyed these. Going back to my photography book to remember how to soften water in a picture. Yeah, I standard, should be standard op knowledge for me, but I’m so darn sporadic with photography…
    I really enjoyed these. What makes them resonate? clarity! angle! Light!
    Onward.

Leave a Reply

