Sweet Cheeks Winery

My amazing husband William took me to a winery for Valentines day! I know, he’s a keeper 🙂 We haven’t been to one in a while and I was really excited because we’ve never been to this one, but I heard it was beautiful. Luckily, it was a clear sunny day, very rare for the kind of weather we’ve been having up here, I actually wore a dress! HAHA! 

Driving up there was really amazing, it sits on a hill and over looks the valleys around it. I’ve been thinking about getting a job in a winery for a while, I hope to start working at one sometime soon. I know it sounds odd, but I’m very sensitive to smells, I smell things some other people can’t and I also can taste ingredients people don’t notice. So I thought a career in a winery would be good for me 🙂 We’ll see, I’m keeping my fingers crossed!

My whole life my Uncle Rob has called me “Sweet cheeks” because I have dimples. So when I found out what this winery was called it made me laugh, “Well now I have to go!” HAHA! 

I changed my watermark once again, made it a little smaller and changed the font, still not sure, but it’s in the right direction I think 🙂 What do you think?

Check out their website! 

http://www.sweetcheekswinery.com/

Image

 

 

Image

 

Wouldn’t mind seeing these views everyday, especially with a glass of wine 😉

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

 

 

 

Image

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

We had live music playing while we sat there drinking wine and eating cheese! Best day ever! Thank you William 🙂 

Image

10 comments

  1. LOL.. The hanging glasses… Took me awhile to figure out what they were. Truly amazing composition! You have wonderful access to such scenic locations. Having west coast envy right now. 🙂

    1. HAHA Thank you so much! I love photos like that, where you look longer at it and try to figure it out lol! I’m so glad you liked it 🙂 Yes, I will say the west coast is absolutely amazing! So many things to see here 🙂 I haven’t traveled too far from it though, hoping to visit the east coast within the next couple of years!

  2. Awww.. I love the endearing term, as well as the photo of the amazing door, the way you framed that shot with the window… somehow it gives me a glimmer of hope to look for inside myself too… thank you Amanda… you inspire more than you know… 😀

Leave a Reply

