Open Shutter Test

We don’t have too many clear night skies this time of year in the Pacific Northwest, and when we do I tend to forget to test out my open shutter. I’ve never done it in the night sky and I was really excited to see as many stars as I did out my window one night.

I still have to learn how to set my camera for longer than 30 seconds. I don’t know how to, but the 30 seconds it stayed open I got some pretty amazing shots.

The first one is definitely my favorite, it was taken out my bedroom window.

(This is my old watermark, I’m still working on a new one haha)

Image

 

This was taken in my backyard

Image

18 comments

  1. The first one is also my favorite. I have yet to try and take some night time shots using long exposures. I have wanted to but I just did don’t know what I want to capture. Were both taken at roughly the same exposure? How many did you take that you were satisfied with? In any case well done!

    1. Thank you so much! I really appreciate you guys stopping by and seeing my photos 😀 They were both set for 30 seconds long exposure, but only because I don’t know how to set my camera for longer! HAHA! I thought it turned out well, for my first time 🙂 Thanks again!!

  2. Oh my goodness I LOVE the first one….it almost doesn’t look real! You are so talented, sister! ❤

Leave a Reply

