30 Day Challenge – Day 5 “After Dark”

I had a few ideas for this challenge. I wanted something different, with each challenge I want it to give me warm feelings, something that means something to me. We’ve had a few warmer nights up here and in the evenings we will sit on the pouch and listen to the frogs close by. Summer nights are my absolute favorite, that’s when we relax, smell the amazing roses and listen to the frogs. I also, of course, love to have a glass (or two) of wine ย ๐Ÿ˜‰ HAHA! So while sitting and enjoying a warmer evening we lit candles in mason jars and set them around our porch. They looked really cool! So I took my camera out there and, with William’s help of setting them up the right way, I think we came up with a really good shot ๐Ÿ™‚ Of course I played with the picture a bit, I wasn’t able to make it look the way I wanted it to, but this one finally made me happy ๐Ÿ™‚

Image

18 comments

  1. You hit the jackpot!! I love this image – super creative and very WARM! ๐Ÿ™‚ And your ritual of frog serenade with a glass or 2 of wine on the porch sounds so lovely ~ can’t wait for the weather to warm up a tad here so I can start a ritual of my own ~ lol! Great job Amanda!! xRL

    1. Awwwww thank you so much Robyn! I’m so glad I was able to write well enough for you to imagine sitting on a porch as well ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m trying to get better at writing lol! Thank you again for being so sweet ๐Ÿ˜€ *hugs*

Leave a Reply

