Which is Better?

I’m sad to say this is the last post on the Tulip Fest trip. I had so much fun taking these pictures and sharing them with all of you! These last couple are taken in two different ways, and I’m not sure which of the two are better. Could you help me? Pick which one you like the best πŸ™‚

Photo group #1

Which is better?

1.Image

Β 

or…

2.

Image

Photo Group #2

Which is better?

1.

Image

Β 

or…

2.

Image

Photo Group #3

Which is better?

1.

Image

Β 

or…

2.

Image

29 comments

    1. Hmmm I got two of those comments HAHA! I don’t know if you got the one I just replied on, but thank you for commenting and taking time to look at them! I was leaning toward the 1st ones as well πŸ™‚

  1. I like number one cause it makes me feel like I could almost pick one. Great work Amanda Meagan, Lve Papa

  2. OK, so they are all incredible! Tulips are so photogenic. Soooo… I like no. 1 in the first set, no. 2 in the second (sky.is.awesome.), and no. 2 in the third as well!! But it all depends on what you want to highlight… πŸ™‚

  3. #1 in groups 1 and 3, definitely. On group 2, #1 has a better composition, but I like the red streak of the flowers of #2, it almost seems a long exposure of a car tail lights. So, I guess is #1 again, but I wonder how it would be if you got the machine closer, to be more proeminente, but framed from a lower position, just like #2.

    1. Thanks for your input! I tried a few shots lower with that machine, but when I got lower you could see the tulips anymore, so I just left it. But hoping to be going back soon! So maybe ill be able to play with these shots a little more πŸ™‚ thanks again!!

    1. Yeah I was trying different things out, to see what I liked better. For the focus to be on the object I want to capture, or make it out of focus. I agree I like the shots where you can see the tulips better. I thought it was good experience for me πŸ˜€ Thanks for stopping by and checking them out Leanne!

  4. I’d go with the first picture in all three groups, what we think is irrelevant though, which one grabs you on an instinctual level? that is the one you should choose, don’t over think it, go with the one you are initially drawn to.

  5. 2,1,2…and I find it funny that my response seems to be very different than everyone else’s haha. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

