Spring Is Here!

Image

First off, I want to celebrate having 100 followers!! Thank you to everyone who chose to see what my blog is all about, and thank you for sticking with it! HAHA! If it wasn’t for you guys encouraging me and pushing me to do better, I probably would have given up a while ago. I know I’ve grown, and I hope to continue to grow each and everyday πŸ™‚

Spring is here! Spring in the Pacific Northwest consists on sun, and then clouds, sun and cloudy again. So some of these shots are dimmer because of that. These were taken throughout my neighborhood πŸ™‚Β 

Happy spring everyone!!

Β 

Image

Β 

Image

Β 

Β 

Image

Β 

Β 

Image

Β 

Β 

Image

Β 

He wasn’t sure about me, so he kept his distance lol

Image

28 comments

  1. Congrats for you 100th follower Amanda!
    Do you like constructive criticism?
    Ok here goes…
    1st and 2nd one are great shots. Beautiful.
    3rd: i think you should have kept all foreground flowers in focus and only blur the background ones, what you’ve done makes the shot confusing, your eyes don’t know what to settle on.
    4th one I don’t like at all. There’s no focus point, there’s nothing central, I look at it and I think “what am I supposed to look at here?” It’s a very oddly framed shot. I think you should have cropped it very tight on either the moss or the grape carving.
    5th: creative framing, but again, wrong. I would have cropped tightly again and make the wood ‘posts’ the frame of the image. What’s on either sides distract too much from the cat in the middle.
    Last shot: lovely. Nice capture and good edit.

    Just my thoughts! πŸ˜‰

    1. Thank you so much this comment! As you know, I’m still learning lol! On the third shot I do have one of the forward flowers in focus, but for some reason I liked this other one better, maybe because it was so different, but I completely understand. Hahaha I was really trying to find an interesting was of framing the cat, I didn’t want your eyes to go to him right away. Almost like, I wanted you to experience the walk with me and double take on the cat, but I can see how it probably didn’t work out like that lol! I’m always up for other people’s thoughts, especially yours πŸ™‚ thank you my friend!

  2. never give up! if you ever think youre done learning and growing, then youre probably making some pretty stanky art. dont sweat the small stuff and keep doing things that you find inspirational.

      1. Your welcome! I see some of the books you read on Goodreads on the side bar here. You’ve read 50 Shades of Grey? Did you like the book / series? I have read the series and loved it. But apparently they are making a movie, I think it won’t be as good as the books lol.

      2. Hahaha it’s very different for me, but it was interesting πŸ™‚ I have only read the 1st. I don’t know about a movie hahaha! You picture Christian Grey to look a certain way and its going to be hard for them to cast the right guy lol

      3. Lol i think it’s like that for all books you read, then they bring out a movie! But you should read the rest of the series, it gets better πŸ™‚ It’s not really my kind of book, i’m more into fiction, but i like them πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

