4th of July BBQ/My first fireworks shot!

This 4th of July we decided to BBQ! It was a lot of fun and I was able to get some fun pictures 🙂 Another fun tradition is watching, The Twilight Zone marathon, which I have seen every 4th of July for as long as I can remember.

Here are a few glimpses of our holiday 🙂 I hope you all had a safe and fun day as well and I can’t wait to see what pictures you guys were able to come up with 🙂   

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

Image

 

Bocce Ball!

Image

 

 

Image

 

We broke open glow sticks and poured them into jars! HAHA! It worked a little.. lol

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

First attempt! This was the first time I’ve photographed any fireworks ever! 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

Played with a sparkler! 

Image

 

19 comments

  1. Love the fireworks shot! Any tips? I might have to shoot some and have no idea how… I did hear to set the shutter speed slower.. but if you have any specifics, please feel free to share.. 😀

    1. With these shots I got out my tripod, otherwise they will all turn out blurry. So get out the tripod and yes, most of the were on open shutter/ long exposure. My hubby got me a remote for long exposures for Christmas which does make it a lot easier, and I don’t think they are that expensive. But it was fun! Just have to practice, this was my first time, so I hope next years are better 😛

      1. Love the Star one! So I will keep my shutter speed out for longer.. like how long? I’m so scared to mess it up.. but you’re right! I can only try! Wooo.. remote..

      2. LOL well, all cameras are different, my canon I had it open for like 10 seconds. With the sparkler is was longer like 10 seconds because I wanted to get the shape right. But with the fireworks I think it was a little less, maybe the same. I didn’t want them to turn out too bright. The longer your shutter is open the more light is brought into the picture. I did a lot of practice work on other things, just experiment! You aren’t going to break your camera if you try different things 🙂 Look up on youtube and see what people do with your same camera. I did that with mine to make sure I had the settings right lol

Leave a Reply

