Bandon Coast/iPhone

As I mentioned in my last post, I had forgotten my Canon while going to the Bandon Coast for our 3 year wedding anniversary. I was completely heartbroken, and almost drove 2 hours back home to pick it up! Haha! I was thankful to at least have my iPhone, it’s no Canon, but it did the job.

Once we found the beach we took off running! Haha! The first day was nice and sunny. I hope you don’t mind these somewhat lazy shots, but Instagram did a decent job fixing them up πŸ™‚

20130805-105240.jpg

20130805-105250.jpg

20130805-105321.jpg

20130805-105314.jpg

20130805-105328.jpg

20130805-105301.jpg

20130805-105337.jpg

33 comments

  1. Lol.. These are all very beautiful which goes to show it is the photographer and not the camera! I had a similar experience while our family was at the beach for a week. I did bring my camera but the one night I left it at home to go out to dinner I was miserable that I left my camera at the house. The restaurant was right on the water and it had just rained. Lo and behold a beautiful rainbow appeared and it looked like it was going over a nearby bridge :-(. Oh well I got to experience that moment with the family πŸ™‚

    You did a fantastic job with these images and Bandon Coast looks absolutely beautiful!

    1. Hahaha! Doesn’t that just figure? Lol! It was nice to be able to focus completely on my husband for the weekend, sometimes my camera gets more attention than he does lol! Thank you so much for the compliments πŸ˜€ Always happy to see your comments!

      1. Absolutely! I might be going to Lake Something for photos and hope my camera bag isn’t too heavy as I didn’t want to just go camera solo. I was thinking of getting a belt pack or sling bag but they are like $50-$60 which um, is a bit out of my price range for now… are they worth it? I could just sling my boxey cam bag across my butt for a four hour hike… man.. fashion or economy… πŸ˜€

      2. Yeah those bags are awesome! A little big and heavy sometimes but I love having everything with me all the time πŸ™‚ mine was $60, but I used Christmas money so that was nice haha! But totally worth having one!

      3. I’m so sorry it’s been too long. My cat of 12 years passed away of cancer a few weeks ago and I’ve been just super depressed. I’ve been a mess. But I want to post another blog soon, it will probably be about my baby kitty. But I’m sorry again 😦 just a hard time. How have you been? Thank you so much for messaging me πŸ™‚

    1. Oh I’m doing ok, I know I’ve been a stranger to my blog for so long now and I haven’t gone through any emails 😦 my amazing cat of 12 years had cancer and we had to put him to sleep almost 2 weeks ago. It was a shock. I’ve been a mess to say the least. My life is so sad without him. I’m slowly healing but my heart aches. I will be posting a blog about him soon, I just don’t have the strength for it yet. I’m so sorry for not keeping up with your blogs. But I just haven’t had the heart for much lately. Thank you for messaging me πŸ™‚ it made me happy you thought of me

Leave a Reply

