Spooky St. Helens

Image

I have reached 200 followers! I can’t believe 200 people decided that my work is interesting enough to see more than once! That is just amazing to me 🙂 Thank you so sticking with me on these last couple of slow posting months. I will hopefully be posting more for the rest of the year! I’m excited to share the holidays once again with all of you amazing bloggers!

 

My family and I took a trip up to northern Oregon to visit the little town of St. Helens. As you can see on my last post, this town really loves their Halloween. While walking around the main street area we came across this spooky house! While photographing it a black cat appeared! It must be that time of year 🙂 

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

He started walking towards us as I was taking his picture, it reminded me a lot of my George. Let’s just say, I almost took him home hahaha!

Image

 

I can’t wait to show you the pumpkin patch pictures! I’ll be posting those soon!

20 comments

  1. Congratulations Amanda!! That’s fantastic!! 🙂
    These pics are amazing, yet spooky!! lol.
    You’re such a great inspiration to me and the #1 Photography blog i follow! Thanks for always encouraging me. 🙂

    1. Awwww this made my day Steve! Thank you so much, just when I think my photography isn’t that interesting you post something nice like this 🙂 always happy to see you visiting my site! Your blogs are also very inspiring to me!

  2. Beautiful photos, as usual! If you don’t mind, I’d love to make a suggestion for your blog, Amanda. Adding a widget called “Follow Blog”, which adds an email signup form to allow people to follow your blog via email. Right now, people can only get a notification of a new post if they follow via their WordPress Reader. But that means that only WP members can follow you! Not only that, but someone like me, who rarely looks at my Reader, I rely on email notifications to show me what’s new with the blogs I follow. So I’ve even missed a few of your great posts since I followed you! It’s just a suggestion and I hope you don’t mind that I made it, but your work is really amazing and I don’t want myself or others to miss anything! Congrats on reaching 200! 🙂

Leave a Reply

