Not More Autumn Trees!

Yes, I have more autumn shots for you haha! The last couple of days have been very rainy and we are losing a lot of these gorgeous colors! Lately I’ve been focusing on these trees, because I know once they’re gone I’m going to be missing them immensely.

I’ve been using my flash more, which has been nice for these dark evenings and I think my photographs are looking better with it on, what do you think?Β 

As you can tell, I have only changed my blog name and not my URL, during research and information from one of my bloggers, if I change my URL I’d be losing all of you amazing followers! You’d have to come find me and it just sounded kind of complicated. Eventually, I would like to maybe change it more, but for now I’m going to keep it simple πŸ™‚

Β 

Image

Β 

Β 

Image

Β 

Image

Β 

Image

41 comments

    1. Leanne that’s a great compliment! Thank you so much πŸ˜€ I always get so excited to see your comments! Haha! Yeah I wasn’t sure if the flash was a good idea at first, but you made me feel so much better about it! Woohoo!

  1. If you want a new URL, it’s easy. Just go to your store link and register the domain. Then buy the site redirect and use your new domain. Your existing followers will be automatically sent to to your new link. New followers will get your new address. Lol, Lord knows if I can do it, it can’t be that hard.

      1. How I have missed you! My cell ran out of data, so I’m behind again on keeping up with your fabulous posts! But I’ll be back up to speed come Nov 17th!! You inspire me sooo much! Keep on publishing! πŸ˜€

      2. Awwww.. thank you! Ironically, I’ve taken a step back from photography… been so jaded by it.. so much work.. I need to find fun in it again.. I can’t wait to catch up on your blog! 7 days is too long! My data plan is back up, hooray! how you been?

      3. Awwww!! Yes, change is sooo scary! I’ve been working on my esteem lately and its really helped me (we use the Self Esteem Workbook http://www.chapters.indigo.ca/books/product/9781572242524-item.html?s_campaign=goo-PLATest&gclid=CLbVurPg-boCFepFMgodaEEAgQ) and it really helped me realize that no matter what happens, I can only control my perspective towards it. A recent thing we learned was that instead of drama triangles (bully, rescuer, victim) we need to change our thinking to be in the winner’s circle of Assertive Person (communicates needs and wants without expecting others to change), Coach/Caring (provide support without crossing boundaries or overexerting oneself), and Problem Solver/ Creative Solutions (focus on creative ways to get things solved instead of blame or focusing on helpless aspects.

        Not sure if this helps in anyway, but I really do believe and see that you are sooo much stronger than you think you are. Or as Shark’s Den dude just said, if you can get up on even the crappiest days, you really are stronger than you think…

        Hugsssss.. my heart goes out to you…

Leave a Reply

