Canadian Geese!

First off, I hope everyone had a great Christmas! It’s been a while sense I’ve done anything with this blog or your blogs, but that’s the holidays for you haha! Now that New Years is coming up, I hope everyone has some fun plans and please be safe out there. I hope to be able to post again before the new year.

These are the last of my snow pictures, and I was so excited to have my camera with me another day where I wasn’t planning on it! William and I walked down this beautiful bridge and on the other side were Canadian Geese! They were the biggest geese I’d ever seen! I’d never seen this breed before and I can’t tell you how happy I was that Frank (my Canon) was there with me 🙂

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

This one’s my favorite 🙂

Image

 

Image

16 comments

  1. Great pics, Amanda! But those aren’t Canada geese. (That’s the proper name, btw, they’re not referred to as “Canadian”). The Canada Goose has a slim, black neck, a black head, black beak, and a strip of white under the chin and coming up the sides of the face. 🙂

    Happy New Year! 😀

    1. Yeah that’s what I thought too, but when I looked it up it said it was one of many of their geese! I guess they have a few different types? I’m not sure because I’ve never seen them I’m just going by what I read. Thanks for the correction! I really had no idea what else to call them haha! Have a happy New Years 😀

  2. A nice set of photos. I also wanted to comment about the breed of goose here, which Wendy Brydge pointed out earlier are not Canada geese. I believe they are Snow Geese. These birds are not always snow white but also have darker morphs, sometimes called the Blue Goose (same species though). One good pointer is the dark patch on the lower part of the pink bill-called a “grinning patch”.

Leave a Reply

