The Beginning Distractions of 2014

So the beginning new year has been a scattered one for me. I haven’t been able to go through your blogs or post my own or even be able to take any pictures! 2014 has given me plenty of distractions and I love what all I’m getting done, but I’m sad about not focusing on WordPress as much as I have been. 

My amazing husband let me take a few years off work to focus on my photography! I know, he’s amazing lol, but at this point it is important that I start looking for work again, so this last month or so I’ve been focusing on applying for work and doing a lot less picture taking. Actually, I don’t think I’ve taken any pictures of the new 2014, shocking! I’m hoping to go out to this covered bridge that was recently constructed in our little town a few years ago. I’m pretty sure I’ve shared it with you before, but the weather has been dark and foggy, so I’m hoping for some nice foggy shots tonight 🙂 

Here is a shot I took during our snowy days, I just love how it turned out, and it also makes me thankful that we don’t have that snow anymore lol! I’ll be posting pictures soon! Thank you all for not giving up on me! HAHA

 

Image

11 comments

  1. Sometimes you have to do what you have to do babe, and we all understand. I know what it is like to fall behind, I’ve felt like that a lot this last month, I just seem to be chasing my tail constantly. Take care, and don’t stress about WordPress.

  2. I’m sure you can find work as a photographer! Lots of places hire, check out indeed.com, and type in photographer, you might just find something! Although admittedly, having to do something for money might make you hate it.. but like, don’t worry about catching up with blogs, just keep focusing on you! 😀

Leave a Reply

