Revisiting the Covered Bridge

I’m finally catching up with my fellow bloggers posts from the last couple of weeks. I’ve noticed a lot of people posting their goals for this year, where they want to go, what they want to see, eat, and who they hope to meet. I’ve always been awful at making these goals, I always feel let down when they don’t work out, and yes, most of the time it’s because I can be lazy haha! This year is going to different, I really want to make goals and try to make them work out. I want to be proud of myself when I accomplish them and make others proud as well 🙂

As you can see, my last post was revisiting a local waterfall. I’m enjoying going back to past locations and trying to look at them differently. What can I do to make this seem as big as it looks in my mind? Last year I posted Covered bridges remind me of Sleepy Hollow and didn’t take many shots of it at all! This bridge has so many sides and angles, and I wanted to give you a better look 🙂

I woke up and went straight to it, the sun was coming out of the fog that had settled the night before and I thought they turned out beautifully 🙂

My first goal is, to revisit my past picture locations and try to make them better. Try to make them tell more of a story than I was able to tell before. Here’s a different look!

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image 

16 comments

  1. Beautiful images. It’s hard to pick a favorite, but if I were to choose one to hang on my wall, it would be the 4th from the top. I like the way the lines lead into the distance … yet, toward a specific point. (But I would crop out the top right corner. Try that. See what you think. )

    I like your new name: Broken Window Photography. How did you come up with that? I have been struggling for a name and haven’t found anything better than R Howard Photography. I like yours! Any suggestions?

    1. Hey that sounds great! I’ll work on that tomorrow 🙂 thanks Mona! Well, my husband and I wanted to come up with something that meant something to me. For years I’ve had this broken window in our bedroom. It’s kind of been a family joke, it’s been re taped a dozen times and never replaced lol! I’ve taken some of my first pictures out that window and still do! As soon as he mentioned broken window photography it made me laugh and thought it also sounded a little rustic 😛 hmmmm, thinking up a name can be hard. What I did was google search every idea I had to make sure no one else had it. Find something that’s special to you. Maybe a place that inspired you to start photography! You’ll figure it out, and when you do it will be perfect 🙂

  2. These are gorgeous shots! Sometimes I still find it hard to believe they are a 5 minute walk from us! Amazing perspectives!!!

Leave a Reply

