Creepy Tree

This tree has kind of spooked me out for years and years. I tried to capture this tree back when all I was working with was a film Canon camera, and I was never able to capture it the way I wanted. For one, this forest is really hard to take pictures in, it’s crowded with bushes, trees and weeds and I’ve never seen a pretty enough area. Also, if you wait until the “golden hours” you know the last hour or so before the sunsets, it’s completely dark and not pretty as all. So, while walking down this trail to see the tree, it was in the middle of the day, normally this is an awful time to take pictures, but it just so happen to work with the forest on this day! Still not my best work, but I think it’s better than any other shot I’ve ever taken of it. 

Don’t get too scared, it’s just a tree haha!

Image

 

Image

6 comments

  1. Hello!
    First of I LOVE anything creepy! Trees strangely (in an interesting way) have their own aura and energy. I was living right next to a large regional park with acres of large trees. When I would walk through the park I feel the entire forest area would become mystical and that the trees had their own personality. Eerie and yet comforting!

    1. Thank you so much for stopping by 🙂 Yes, I like to think trees, plants and animals have their own personalities. I’m so glad you enjoyed these pictures! What an amazing place to live close to, I can only imagine the adventures you had 🙂 thanks again! Come back again soon

Leave a Reply

