A New Year A New Goal

As most of my you know, I don’t take a lot of animal shots (besides my cats of course lol). It’s something I’ve wanted to do for a long time but never really practiced. I have a decent stock lens that came with Frank (my Canon) so I thought I’d use it to practice how close I could get to them and different ways I can brighten their faces. Because I also don’t do portraits, I don’t work on brightening faces, so I’ve been using my flash more and adjusting everything for a flash on a sunny day! It’s so interesting lowering the ISO and raising the aperture just to get that perfect brightness on their faces. I’ve been learning so much on my own, I really hope in a few months to take a few classes, but for now, I like figuring out different tricks on my own 🙂

Any advise on nature portraits would be awesome, I’m very new at this and would love some feedback!

Here’s what I came up with 🙂

Image

Image

Image

Image

6 comments

Leave a Reply

