In The Words of Julia Child…

“Cooking well doesn’t mean cooking fancy.”

Most people from all over the world know of Julia Child. I couldn’t agree more with this quote from her, these last couple of months I’ve gotten into cooking quite a bit. I’m not doing anything fancy, but it’s good food and good for you! We decided to start eating better, no to less salt in all of our food and way more fresh fruits and veggies. Senseย I’ve started working, I’ve really missed being in the kitchen, experimenting with different dishes and how to replace salt. On one of my days off I decided to spend most of it in the kitchen ๐Ÿ™‚ Of course, I had Frank (my Canon) with me to show little glimpses of my day. I didn’t capture a lot, but it’s a glimpse and I’m hoping to start showing you more of my dishes the better I get at making them!ย 

We try to not have beans from the cans anymore, so this first shot are the beans before they go in a long boiling bath on the stove lol

Imageย 

This evening I made Roasted Chicken stuffed with garlic and lemons, so I just captured the garlic and lemon slices ๐Ÿ™‚ I was wanting to take a shot of the chicken after it was finished cooking (it was so beautiful) but I had already cut it up by the time I thought of it ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I will try and show this dish completed someday soon!

Image

ย 

20 comments

  1. Looks delish! Did you read My Life in France? Great book! I love Julia Child. What a trendsetter and amazing female role model! Bon appetite!

  2. PS Congratulations on your new job! Tell me more about it! Also, I finally updated my links page to change your link over to your new blog name. The Broken Window Photography site is looking great by the way!

    1. Woohoo! Thank you, I’m so glad you like this new blog! Now that I’m working I’m not able to do nearly as much photography as I’m used to. It’s not that amazing of a job lol, I’m just a cashier haha! I’m enjoying it, it keeps me busy and the people there are very friendly ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope someday to get a job as an actual photographer of some sort. But for now, this will help with the bills ๐Ÿ™‚ I miss talking to you! You are welcome to email me if you’d rather it not be posted on WordPress lol! My email is ameagansalinas@gmail.com. Fill me in on your life and where your next trip will be! I love hearing your stories ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

