Cheyenne Mountain Zoo – Here we go again

These are my Cheyenne Mountain Zoo shots in order of animals I saw. There are waaaaaayyyy too many pictures, and I’ve been trying to limit them, but these animals have so much personality, it’s been hard cutting them back. 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

This was really interesting! We entered a room full of all different kinds of birds! My first thought was, ok don’t stand directly under them, for fear of droppings lol! Then, once I was in the room a while, they just wouldn’t stop flying around! I wish I would have gotten a better shot of them flying around, it was hard to capture that, but the colors were amazing 🙂

My beautiful sister-in-law Hailey 😀

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

I loved that we could touch them and let them sit on our fingers 🙂

Image

 

 

Image

 

This guy cracked me up! I loved his big ears 🙂

Image

 

Image

 

Still more to come!!

15 comments

      1. I have to find the picture of a bear I saw up at Grouse mountain here in Vancouver, I’ll post it when I find it 😀 think you’ll like lol

Leave a comment