Awards!

I have been nominated for two different awards! I’m so happy that people think of me and like my photographs! When I started this blog I didn’t think anyone would have anything to do with me and my pictures. 

Thank you andy1076 and Terry1954 for nominating me the “Very Inspiring Blogger Award” 

They are both really amazing people! They are so inspiring themselves! I love their poetic words, I wish I could write as well as these two do 🙂 Terry, I’m so sorry that I didn’t post this earlier, you nominated me months ago and I’d completely forgotten about it! 

Thank you to you both 😀 

Image

 

I have been nominated before for this, so I won’t go through all the questions and everything, but I will nominate people who are inspiring in my eyes 🙂

IChristian

Faith1stministry

THROUGH THE HEALING LENS

Pink Ninjabi

These people really put me in awe and I always walk away wanting to be a better person 🙂 

 

Now the amazing IChristian has nominated me for the “Reality” Award! I have never even seen this one before and I was so happy that he thought of me 😀 I love his strong faith in God and you can just see his bright spirit coming off his words 🙂 I really appreciate all the great people I’ve met on here.

Image

Those who are blessed enough to receive this award, are asked to post the picture of the award on their blog and link back to the person who nominated you.

There are 5 questions that go along with this award so here goes…

  1. If you could change one thing, what would you change? This is a hard one, I really don’t know what I’d change, there’s soooo much! If I could, I want people to treat others the way they want to be treated. If people want respect and love, then show others that you are willing to give it back! 
  2. If you have just one book with you on a deserted island, what would it be? Definitely the Bible. That’s the most important book you could ever get a hold of. I love all my books, but the Bible is the only one worth reading 🙂
  3. What is one thing that really scares you? I’m constantly scared of not being good enough, not only for God but for everyone in my life. It’s a huge fear of mine.
  4. What is one dream you have not completed, and do you think you will be able to complete it? I have been trying for years to write something successfully HAHA! I have some short stories and a failed novel. I want to finish writing, to complete either enough for a short stories book, or to complete a novel.
  5. If you could meet any TV or movie star who is still alive, who would it be? Awww still alive? Hmmmm… ok I’m going to be nerdy and say Maggie Smith LOL! I think she’d be a lot of fun to chat with 🙂

Here are the amazing people I’d like to nominate for this award 🙂

 

The Great American Landscape

Piggletino

A Little Patch Of Heaven

Nina Koydl Photography

Bente Haarstad Photography

Going Dutch

Maybrick’s Canon Shots.

☆ MagicAperture

Http://mdphotographers.wordpress.com

ShutterbugSage.com

Leanne Cole PHOTOGRAPHY

19 comments

  1. The first paragraph made me laugh, who wouldn’t want to know you, you are a lovely person. I certainly love hearing about yours and Frank’s adventures. Congratulations Amanda, and thank you for my nomination.

  2. Congrats to you dear Amanda!! You are so deserving of both these wonderful awards ~ & thank you so much for this great honor. I am touched !! x 🙂 RL

  3. You’re a total sweetie, really, how amazing, my weekly visit and bam! An award! Wowee! Thank you ever so much for believing in my work, photography, and writing. You have been a true inspiration to me, I nominate you many times over! 😀

  4. Congratulations Amanda…
    Your Blog is so pretty and nice…
    You’re a so sweetie, really, how amazing,
    I like you very much…
    You make me an inspiration….
    Love you Dear Amanda…Love you…

Leave a comment