Let’s Have Some Coffee!

terry1954 invited me for some coffee!

She’s an extremely inspiring and talented person! I’m so thankful to have her as a fellow blogger 🙂

So how this works is that I fill out this little questionnaire and ask others to join me for some coffee! Brilliant right? I’m so excited, I absolutely love coffee lol!

How many cups of coffee per day? I enjoy 2 to 3 cups a day 

What is your favorite caffeine delivery system? I love the flavored coffees you get at world market! I don’t have a favorite, just love them all lol!

What was your best cup of coffee? Any cup of coffee shared with a quiet moment in a book 🙂

What was your worst cup of coffee? Don’t buy coffee at Ross! HAHA! It’s old and because of it it always tastes burned… gross lol!

What does your favorite mug say?  Hmmm I don’t think I have a favorite mug, I have waaaaaaayyy too many lol

How do you take your coffee? Powdered non-dairy cream and xylitol sugar (It’s better for your teeth lol)

When was your first cup? Hmmm about 12 or 13 I think HAHA! Did have it much until I was 15 and started working lol

Have you ever gone on a coffee tea date? I go a lot with my hubby 😀 

I’d like to invite the following people to have coffee with me! Can’t wait to hear your answers 😀

Ramblings

The Great Photo Adventure

Leanne Cole PHOTOGRAPHY

hilaryschaffnerphotography

nizamhappieboyz

ShutterbugSage.com

Russel Ray Photos

Live2EatEat2Live Blog

Pink Ninjabi

24 comments

  1. How many cups of coffee per day? None. Zero. Zip. Zilch. Nada.

    What is your favorite caffeine delivery system? I am not addicted to caffeine so I have no delivery system. I know. I’m weird.

    What was your best cup of coffee? Never had a full cup. The closest I got was a sip of coffee when I was a freshman at Texas A&M University in 1973.

    What was your worst cup of coffee? Never had a full cup, but the sip I had in 1973 was definitely bad. Yuk!

    What does your favorite mug say? Surprisingly I do have some coffee cups. They make great cups for having a hot cup of apple cider when I have a sore throat. My favorite one says “Missouri Pacific Lines” on it. My dad worked for Missouri Pacific when he died in 1963.

    How do you take your coffee? I don’t. Nasty stuff.

    When was your first cup? Somewhere around September 15, 1973, but it was only a sip out of a cup. I threw the rest of it down the sink.

    Have you ever gone on a coffee tea date? What’s a date?……..lol

    1. HAHAHA Forgive me I didn’t know you didn’t like coffee! I should have written coffee/tea lol! I love reading all your answers! You put a smile on my face 😀 Next time you can bring Zoey along as well! HAHA!

      1. The only wine I like is white zinfandel. Everything else is too strong or too bitter for me, even the ones that have a hint of chocolate with a mint aftertaste……………lol

      2. HAHAHA I recently fell in love with Moscato! It’s light and not too strong, and Pink Moscato is even better! I also, am very picky and that was the only white I liked for a long time too lol!

      3. My friends make fun of me when I go with them to a wine & cheese restaurant because I always order white zinfandel. They don’t consider it a wine.

        When I lived in Houston from 1977 to 1983, I was a couple of blocks from Houston’s biggest wine store. During those six years I tried every kind of wine there was, from every country, etc., etc. White zinfandel it is…….lol

  2. Thank you soo much! Umm… i stopped drinking coffee months ago.. but if I had to choose, a Caramel Machiato with Soy and a little bit of whip. 😀 Thank you for inviting meeee…

    1. Oh my gosh every time I’m at Starbucks I order exactly that! lol! Except I order it upside down, the caramel gets put on the bottom of the cup so when everything is poured in it mixes it better! I worked at Starbucks in high school and learned that trick lol 😛

  3. Russel Ray! No coffee? white zin only? I agree with your friends … not really wine … but at least you drink hot apple cider … you have redeemed yourself.

    Amanda, what a clever idea. I am such an extreme coffee addict … and Russel, deep dark red wine. I’m going to post because I have some pics of my favorite mug & I’ll link back to this.

    Thanks!

  4. How many cups of coffee per day? Hmm. Maybe one a month. More of a tea drinker.

    What is your favorite caffeine delivery system? Tea with dim sum. Yum!

    What was your best cup of coffee? Any hot beverage with a good book and time to read it.

    What was your worst cup of coffee? Late night study sessions in college where it was more about the caffeine than the taste. LOL

    What does your favorite mug say? Stainless steel. Made in Japan. Hee hee.

    How do you take your coffee? Lots of sugar.

    When was your first cup? Too old to remember. Senior moment. 🙂

    Have you ever gone on a coffee tea date? Whenever we eat dim sum (see second answer).

    Thanks for asking.

    1. YAY! Thank you so much for joining me for coffee! I love getting to know people more! I love your answer to the best cup you’ve ever had! I love doing the same, a hot drink with a book 🙂 I love the sound of your mug! I should look for one now lol! Thanks again, it was fun 😀

Leave a Reply

